School Calendar

  2023
Monday 9th Jan, 2023

Admin Day

No school for students

Tuesday 10th Jan, 2023

First Day of School After Winter Break

First ice skating session

Monday 16th Jan, 2023

Pro D Day

No school for students

Register here: https://www.pear-tree.ca/our-camps/pro-d-day-camps-vancouver/

Drama 101 (Ages 5-7)

Kitchen Chemistry (Ages 8-10)

Thursday 19th Jan, 2023 | 09:00 - 11:00

Camosun Bog Field Trip

Community 4

TYPE Field Trip
Friday 20th Jan, 2023

Civvies Dress Up and Donate Day

Whole school

TYPE Important
Tuesday 24th Jan, 2023 | 15:30 - 16:30

Numeracy in Context Workshop

Sign up here: https://calendly.com/alexis-44/parent-workshop-numeracy-in-context-session-1?month=2023-01

Tuesday 24th Jan, 2023 | 11:00 - 12:30

Sandwich Delivery Field Trip

Comm 1 & 2

TYPE Field Trip
Wednesday 25th Jan, 2023 | 16:00 - 17:00

Numeracy in Context Workshop

Repeat of session 1

Sign up here: https://calendly.com/alexis-44/parent-workshop-numeracy-in-context-session-2?month=2023-01

Wednesday 25th Jan, 2023 | 09:30 - 10:30

French bakery field trip

Community 2

TYPE Field Trip
Wednesday 1st Feb, 2023 | 13:00 - 14:00

Guest Speaker- Youth Mental Health Association

Comm 1 & 2

TYPE Field Trip
Monday 6th Feb, 2023 | 09:30 - 13:30

Planetarium

Community 3

Tuesday 7th Feb, 2023 | 10:30 - 12:15

Konbiniya Field Trip

Community 2

Wednesday 8th Feb, 2023 | 08:00 - 15:00

Climate Change Forum at Science World Field Trip

Select Comm 1 and 2 students

TYPE Field Trip
Thursday 9th Feb, 2023 | 13:00 - 14:30

Sculpture Ceramics with Hand Eye Ceramics

Community 1 & 2

TYPE Field Trip
Monday 13th Feb, 2023 | 11:30 - 13:30

 Fassil Ethiopian Restaurant Field Trip

Community 2

Tuesday 14th Feb, 2023 | 12:00 - 15:00

Mental Health Workshop

Communities 1 & 2

TYPE Field Trip
Wednesday 15th Feb, 2023 | 14:00 - 14:30

Sculpture Ceramics with Hand Eye Ceramics

Communities 1 & 2

TYPE Field Trip
Friday 17th Feb, 2023

Pro D Day

No school for students

Register here: https://www.pear-tree.ca/our-camps/pro-d-day-camps-vancouver/

Junior Chefs (Ages 5-7)

STEM (Ages 8-10)

Monday 20th Feb, 2023

Family Day

No school for students

Tuesday 21st Feb, 2023

Midterm Break

No school for students

Tuesday 21st Feb, 2023 | 10:00 - 12:30

Food Stash Field Trip

Communities 1 and 2

TYPE Field Trip
Wednesday 22nd Feb, 2023 | 13:00 - 14:30

Sculpture Ceramics with Hand Eye Ceramics

Community 1 & 2

TYPE Field Trip
Thursday 23rd Feb, 2023 | 08:30 - 13:00

Metro Vancouver Waste to Energy Field Trip

Communities 1 & 2

TYPE Field Trip
Wednesday 1st Mar, 2023 | 12:30 - 14:30

UBC Dining Hall Field Trip

Community 2

TYPE Field Trip
Tuesday 7th Mar, 2023 | 14:15 - 15:15

Parent Sharing

Communities 4 and 5

TYPE Important
Wednesday 8th Mar, 2023 | 14:15 - 15:15

Parent Sharing

Communities 1, 2, and 3

Thursday 9th Mar, 2023 | 08:00 - 15:30

Last Day of School Before Spring Break

Friday 10th Mar, 2023

Student Led Conferences

You will be invited to sign up for a time slot for your child’s Student Led Conference

8am – 4:30pm

All communities

TYPE Important
Tuesday 14th Mar, 2023
Saturday 25th Mar, 2023

Spring Break

No school for student

Spring Break Camps available. Register here: https://www.pear-tree.ca/our-camps/spring-break-camps-vancouver/

Image does not represent this year’s spring camp options
Monday 27th Mar, 2023

Admin Day

No school for students

Tuesday 28th Mar, 2023

First Day of School After Spring Break

Friday 7th Apr, 2023

Good Friday

No school for students

Monday 10th Apr, 2023

Easter Monday

No school for students

Monday 24th Apr, 2023 | 09:00 - 15:00

Pro D Day

No school for students

Register here: https://www.pear-tree.ca/our-camps/pro-d-day-camps-vancouver/

Super Structures (Ages 5-7)

Marine Biology (Ages 8-10)

Monday 22nd May, 2023

Victoria Day

No school for students

Wednesday 14th Jun, 2023 | 08:00 - 12:00

Last Day of School Before Summer Break

School ends at noon

Tuesday 4th Jul, 2023
Saturday 26th Aug, 2023

Summer Camps

During July and August, you are welcome to register for any of our summer camps, which are located at our Kitsilano, East Van, North Van, Burnaby, and White Rock locations.

Attend from 1-8 weeks (subject to availability).

No events for August.

No events for September.

No events for October.

No events for November.

No events for December.