School Calendar

  2020  

Friday 3rd Jan, 2020

End of Winter Break

TYPE Important
Monday 6th Jan, 2020

Staff Administrative Day

No school for students

TYPE Important
Tuesday 7th Jan, 2020

First Day of Classes for Students

TYPE Important
Monday 20th Jan, 2020

Professional Development Day for Teachers

No school for students.

TYPE
Friday 14th Feb, 2020

Professional Development Day for Teachers

No school for students

Optional Pro-D day camp

TYPE ImportantPro-D Day
Monday 17th Feb, 2020

Family Day

Statutory holiday | School closed

TYPE Important
Thursday 12th Mar, 2020

Final Day of School Before Spring Break

TYPE Important
Friday 13th Mar, 2020

Term 2 Report Cards “Go Live”

TYPE Important
Friday 13th Mar, 2020

Student Led Conferences

No regular classes for students

TYPE
Monday 16th Mar, 2020

Start of Spring Break

TYPE Important
Friday 27th Mar, 2020

End of Spring Break

TYPE Important
Monday 30th Mar, 2020

Staff Admin Day

No school for students

TYPE
Tuesday 31st Mar, 2020

First Day of School After Spring Break

TYPE Important
Friday 10th Apr, 2020

Good Friday

Statutory holiday | School closed

TYPE Important
Monday 13th Apr, 2020

Easter Monday

Statutory holiday | School closed

TYPE Important
Thursday 23rd Apr, 2020

Body Science Sessions

with Saleema Moon | All communities

TYPE Important
Friday 15th May, 2020

Professional Development Day for Teachers

No school for students

Optional Pro-D day camp

TYPE ImportantPro-D Day
Monday 18th May, 2020

Victoria Day

Statutory holiday | School closed

TYPE Important
Tuesday 26th May, 2020

Outdoor Education Camp at Camp Squeah

May 26-28th | Community 1 only

TYPE Field Trip
Thursday 4th Jun, 2020

Outdoor Education Overnight Camp at Camp Capilano

June 4-5th | Community 2 only

TYPE Field Trip
Friday 12th Jun, 2020

Celebration of Learning

2:15-3:15 pm | Final sharing with parents

TYPE Important
Monday 15th Jun, 2020

Sports Day

TYPE Important
Wednesday 17th Jun, 2020

Final Day of School for Students

Dismissal at noon | No after school care

TYPE Important
Friday 26th Jun, 2020

Term 3 Report Cards “Go Live”

TYPE Important

No events for July.

No events for August.

No events for September.

No events for October.

No events for November.

No events for December.

Pear Tree Elementary,
215-2678 West Broadway,
Vancouver, B.C.,
V6K 2G3

© 2019 Pear Tree Elementary