School Calendar

  2019

Friday 4th Jan, 2019

Winter Break (ends)

TYPE Important
Monday 7th Jan, 2019

Professional Day for Teachers

No school for students

TYPE Pro-D Day
Tuesday 8th Jan, 2019

Classes resume

First day back after winter holidays

TYPE Important
Friday 25th Jan, 2019

Professional Day for Teachers

No school for students

TYPE Pro-D Day
Friday 15th Feb, 2019

Professional Day for Teachers

No school for students

TYPE Pro-D Day
Wednesday 6th Mar, 2019

Vancouver Symphony Orchestra show of “Peter and the Wolf”

Communities 2 & 3 only

10am show

TYPE Field TripImportant
Friday 15th Mar, 2019

Final Day of School Before Spring Break

TYPE Important
Friday 15th Mar, 2019

Report Cards

Term 2 report cards go live

TYPE Important
Monday 18th Mar, 2019

Spring Break Begins

18th – 29th March

TYPE Important
Friday 29th Mar, 2019

Spring Break Ends

TYPE Important
Monday 1st Apr, 2019

Classes Resume

TYPE Important
Wednesday 10th Apr, 2019

Carousel Theater Showing of Salmon Girl

Community 3 only.

1pm showtime

TYPE Field TripImportant
Friday 19th Apr, 2019

Good Friday

School closed

TYPE Important
Monday 22nd Apr, 2019

Easter Monday

School closed

TYPE Important
Monday 29th Apr, 2019

Professional Day for Teachers

No school for students

TYPE Pro-D Day
Monday 20th May, 2019

Victoria Day

School closed

TYPE Important
Monday 27th May, 2019

Outdoor Education Overnight camp at Camp Squaleh

Community 1 only

May 27th – 29th

TYPE Important
Thursday 6th Jun, 2019

Outdoor Education Overnight camp at Camp Capilano

Community 2 only

June 6th – 7th

TYPE Important
Wednesday 19th Jun, 2019

Last Day of the 2019 school year

TYPE Important
Friday 21st Jun, 2019

Report Cards

Term 3 report cards go live

TYPE Important

No events for July.

No events for August.

No events for September.

No events for October.

No events for November.

No events for December.

Pear Tree Elementary,
215-2678 West Broadway,
Vancouver, B.C.,
V6K 2G3

© 2018 Pear Tree Elementary