School Calendar

  2022  
Friday 7th Jan, 2022

Last Day of Winter Break

TYPE Important
Monday 10th Jan, 2022

Staff Administration Day

No school for students

TYPE Important
Tuesday 11th Jan, 2022

First Day of Term 2

TYPE Important
Monday 17th Jan, 2022

Pro D Day

No school for students

To sign up for our Pro-D camp, please visit the following page:

Pro-D Day Camps Vancouver

TYPE Pro-D Day
Monday 14th Feb, 2022

Valentine’s Day

TYPE Important
Friday 18th Feb, 2022

Pro D Day

No school for students

To sign up for our Pro-D camp, please visit the following page:

Pro-D Day Camps Vancouver

TYPE Pro-D Day
Monday 21st Feb, 2022

Family Day

Statutory holiday- no school for students

TYPE Important
Monday 7th Mar, 2022

Celebration of Learning

Community 1

2:15-3:00 pm

Tuesday 8th Mar, 2022

Celebration of Learning

Community 3

2:15-3:00 pm

Wednesday 9th Mar, 2022

Celebration of Learning

Community 3

2:15-3:00 pm

Thursday 10th Mar, 2022

Last Day of School Before Spring Break

TYPE Important
Thursday 10th Mar, 2022

Celebration of Learning

Community 4

Shift 1: 1:30-2:00; shift 2, 2:00-2:30

Friday 11th Mar, 2022

Student Led Conferences

No school for students

TYPE Important
Monday 14th Mar, 2022

First Day of Spring Break

TYPE Important
Friday 25th Mar, 2022

Last Day of Spring Break

TYPE Important
Monday 28th Mar, 2022

Staff Administration Day

No school for students

TYPE Important
Tuesday 29th Mar, 2022

First Day of Term 3

TYPE Important
Tuesday 29th Mar, 2022

Parkour

Community 1 & 4

9:30am

Tuesday 5th Apr, 2022

Parkour

Community 1 & 4

9:30am

Tuesday 5th Apr, 2022

Jericho Pond Field Trip

Community 3

1pm-3pm

Thursday 7th Apr, 2022

Ladies and Gentleman, Boys and Girls Play

Comm 1 and 4

10am

Friday 8th Apr, 2022

Student Photos

TYPE Important
Wednesday 13th Apr, 2022

Vancouver Demonstration Garden Field Trip

Community 1

11:15-12:15pm

Thursday 14th Apr, 2022

Crossing Borders and Chinatown Walking Tour Field Trip

Community 1

10am – 12:15pm

Friday 15th Apr, 2022

Good Friday

Statutory holiday- no school for students

TYPE Important
Monday 18th Apr, 2022

Easter Monday

Statutory holiday- no school for students

TYPE Important
Tuesday 19th Apr, 2022

Chop Value Field Trip

Community 3

9am-10:30am

Tuesday 19th Apr, 2022

MOA- Cedar: Tree of Life Program Field Trip

Community 1

10am -12pm

Tuesday 19th Apr, 2022

Pacific Spirit Park Field Trip

Community 4

8:30am

Wednesday 20th Apr, 2022

Saleema Noon Sexual Health Educators

In school throughout the day

Monday 25th Apr, 2022

Pro D Day

No school for students

To sign up for our Pro-D camp, please visit the following page:

Pro-D Day Camps Vancouver

TYPE ImportantPro-D Day
Monday 25th Apr, 2022

Chinatown Tour and Tasting Field Trip

Community 4

9am – 12pm

Thursday 28th Apr, 2022

UBC Botanical Tree Walk Field Trip

Community 4

9am – 12:30pm

Tuesday 3rd May, 2022

Museum of Vancouver Field Trip

Community 4

9:15am – 12:15pm

Tuesday 3rd May, 2022

Swimming

Community 1 and 2

Thursday 5th May, 2022

Stanley Park Forest Fundamentals Field Trip

Community 4

9am – 12:30pm

Thursday 5th May, 2022

Burnaby Village Museum Field Trip

Community 1

12 – 3pm

Thursday 12th May, 2022

Eco Dairy Field Trip

Community 1

10:30am

Monday 16th May, 2022

Union Gospel Mission

Community 4

9am – 12pm

Wednesday 18th May, 2022

Camp Squeah- Community 1

TYPE Field TripImportant
Thursday 19th May, 2022

Camp Capilano- Community 2

May 19th – 20th

TYPE Field TripImportant
Monday 23rd May, 2022

Victoria Day

Statutory holiday- no school for students

TYPE Important
Tuesday 24th May, 2022

Midterm Break

No school for students

TYPE Important
Friday 3rd Jun, 2022

Southlands Heritage Farm Field Trip

Community 1

1-2:30pm

Wednesday 8th Jun, 2022

Celebration of Learning

Community 1 and 2

2:15-3:00 pm

Thursday 9th Jun, 2022

Celebration of Learning

Community 3 and 4

2:15-3:00 pm

Thursday 9th Jun, 2022

Fable Restaurant Field Trip

Community 1

11am

Friday 10th Jun, 2022

Final Assessments

Community 1, 2, and 4

9-10am

Monday 13th Jun, 2022

Sports Day

TYPE Important
Monday 13th Jun, 2022

End of Year Assessments

Communities 1, 2, and 4

9-11am

Tuesday 14th Jun, 2022

Beach Day

All communities

1-3pm

Wednesday 15th Jun, 2022

Last Day of School

Dismissal at noon

TYPE Important
Thursday 30th Jun, 2022

Term 3 Report Cards Go Live

TYPE Important

No events for July.

No events for August.

Tuesday 6th Sep, 2022

Admin Day

No school for students

Tuesday 6th Sep, 2022

New Parent Orientation

3:30pm

Wednesday 7th Sep, 2022

First Day of School

Please new start time of 8.15am.

Thursday 8th Sep, 2022
Friday 9th Sep, 2022

Camp Fircom outdoor ed.

Mandatory for all students Grades 5-8

September 8th-9th

Monday 12th Sep, 2022 | 15:00 - 15:30

Kindergarten Info Session: Setting up for a Successful School Year

3:00-3:30 pm

TYPE Important
Friday 16th Sep, 2022 | 14:30 - 15:30

Welcome Back Celebration at Connaught Park

All Communities

2:30-3:30pm

This is a chance for parents to meet new parents and students and play some outdoor games! Parent Representatives will be in touch to coordinate contributing food.

Wednesday 21st Sep, 2022 - 15:00
Thursday 22nd Sep, 2022 - 15:30

Seesaw Orientation

3:00-3:30 pm

TYPE Important
Wednesday 21st Sep, 2022 | 15:30 - 16:30

Curriculum Afternoon

Communities 3, 4, and 5

Wednesday 21st Sep, 2022 | 15:30 - 16:30

Curriculum Afternoon

3:30-4:30pm

Communities 3, 4, and 5 only

Thursday 22nd Sep, 2022 | 15:30 - 16:30

Curriculum Afternoon

3:30-4:30pm

Communities 1 and 2 only

Friday 23rd Sep, 2022 | 09:00 - 15:00

Pro D Day

No school for students

Pro D Day camp available

Register here: https://www.pear-tree.ca/our-camps/pro-d-day-camps-vancouver/

Under The Sea (Ages 5-7)

Photography (Ages 8-10)

Friday 30th Sep, 2022

National Day for Truth and Reconciliation

No school for students

Tuesday 4th Oct, 2022 | 14:00 - 15:15

Terry Fox Run

Connaught Park

Please send students with their house t-shirts

TYPE Important
Wednesday 5th Oct, 2022

Saleema Noon Body Science

Mandatory for all students of all grades as per BC curriculum

Monday 10th Oct, 2022

Thanksgiving

No school for students

Wednesday 12th Oct, 2022

Community 2 Field Trip

Chinatown Walking Tour

TYPE Field Trip
Thursday 13th Oct, 2022 | 15:30 - 16:00

Parent Info Session Goal Setting

3:30 – 4:00 pm

TYPE Important
Thursday 20th Oct, 2022

Parent Teacher Conferences

All Communities

You will be invited to sign up for a time slot with your child’s classroom teacher between the hours of:

8am-4:30pm

TYPE Important
Friday 21st Oct, 2022 | 09:00 - 15:00

Pro D Day

No school for students

Register here: https://www.pear-tree.ca/our-camps/pro-d-day-camps-vancouver/

Fall (Ages 5-7)

Kids Can Cook! (Ages 8-10)

Tuesday 25th Oct, 2022

Community 3 & 5 Field Trip

Fresh Roots Farm

TYPE Field Trip
Thursday 27th Oct, 2022 | 09:00 - 12:00

Community 1 Field Trip

Port of Vancouver

TYPE Field Trip
Monday 31st Oct, 2022

Halloween

Keep an eye out for more details!

Tuesday 1st Nov, 2022 | 08:30 - 12:00

Community 1 Field Trip

Union Gospel Mission presentation

TYPE Field Trip
Wednesday 2nd Nov, 2022

Community 2 Field Trip

Museum of Vancouver

TYPE Field Trip
Wednesday 2nd Nov, 2022 | 11:00 - 14:00

Community 2 Field Trip

Museum of Vancouver- A Seat at the Table

TYPE Field Trip
Monday 7th Nov, 2022

In-school Immunizations

Friday 11th Nov, 2022

Remembrance Day

No school for students

Monday 14th Nov, 2022

Midterm Break

No school for students

Wednesday 23rd Nov, 2022 | 10:30 - 12:30

Community 3 Field Trip

Zubu Restaurant

Friday 25th Nov, 2022 | 09:00 - 15:00

Pro D Day

No school for students

Register here: https://www.pear-tree.ca/our-camps/pro-d-day-camps-vancouver/

Amazing Artists (Ages 5-7)

Connect to Nature (Ages 8-10)

Wednesday 30th Nov, 2022

Fall Colours Spirit Day

Wear your fall colours for our November Spirit Day

TYPE Important
Thursday 8th Dec, 2022 | 18:30 - 19:30

Winter Potluck

Kits Neighbourhood House

Tuesday 13th Dec, 2022 | 14:15 - 15:00

Celebrations of Learning

Communities 2, 3, and 5

TYPE Important
Wednesday 14th Dec, 2022 | 14:15 - 15:00

Celebrations of Learning

Communities 1 and 4

TYPE Important
Friday 16th Dec, 2022 | 08:00 - 12:00

Last Day of School Before Winter Break

School ends at noon